October 2015

IMG_1325 This guy right here is my guy. Through the ups and downs and the flips and turns of this life, he is always right by my side. I couldn’t have made it through the past few months without him. He was my rock. Even through his exhaustion he stepped up and held me, helped me, and led this family. There were many days I was unable to do anything and he allowed me to do just that. There were even more days that I just wanted to run away and he tossed me the keys and told me to take my time. He took time off work. He gave up sleep. He rocked babies, changed diapers, and cooked dinners. He got down on his knees every morning and prayed for our family and for me. Every night before falling asleep he prayed over me. He has been selfless, loving, kind, and has had a servant’s heart. He’s been a leader and made some tough decisions for our family. I can’t even come close to saying how thankful I am for my husband. I know whatever live throws at us we can handle it because we will handle it together. Thanks babe.

The craziness of life continued in the month of October. Remember the whole 6 kids under 6 years old.

DSC03224

Most days I just tried to put out whatever crisis was most important at the moment. AKA – crying babies and poopy diapers.

But we had some good times too. Some smiles and laughs.

IMG_1221

DSC03366

At one point we were even crazy enough to take our large crew to Silver Dollar City.

IMG_0418IMG_0396

IMG_0436

Every Thursday we would load up and travel for a parents’ visit an hour away, sit in the car for an hour, and drive an hour home. 6 kids in carseats is an interesting dynamic. Running errands and getting out of the house was a chore to say the least

IMG_9978

Through all the tears and struggles God was doing some BIG things in my heart and in our family!

IMG_0312

It was fun to be able to give these girls some experiences that they had never had before.

IMG_0746

IMG_0247I also couldn’t have survived these past couple of months without these 2 amazing people! Papa and Nani! They stepped up in a big way. They decided that we were a team and would support us and while 4 adults weren’t quite enough for our crazy crew it was more helpful than what our 4 hands could’ve been. They gave us breaks by watching all 6 kids for us and were patient with us when we were slightly grouchy and didn’t want to get out of the house. And Mike was patient and understanding with Jonathan at work. Plus I’m sure they said a prayer or two hundred for us!

IMG_0254

Exactly one month to the date of the girls coming to our house they went out to another house.

And I felt like I could breathe again for the first time.

Then we began the adjustment of being a family of 6. And it felt good.

DSC03342

We enjoyed Halloween by having a simple day. We enjoyed a birthday party at the jump station and then went around our neighborhood and ran into some friends. We got buckets of candy and then had fun handing it all out with Papa and Nani.

IMG_1408

IMG_1420

We were ready to turn the page to a new month and new adventures.

Comment Here

